The Gold Standard is a workplace- based program that focuses on lowering the risk of cancer.
Visit Website

The Life Sciences Consortium (LSC) brings together oncology companies to accelerate discovery and development of new therapies for all cancer patients. Visit Website

Martin J. Murphy, DMedSc, PhD, FASCO

Chief Executive Officer, CEO Roundtable on Cancer
Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, AlphaMed Consulting

Martin J. Murphy is Founding Chief Executive Officer of the CEO Roundtable on Cancer. He is also Founding Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of AlphaMed Consulting, Inc., that provides strategic support for academic cancer centers and cancer drug development programs of global pharmaceutical and biotechnology companies. Founding Executive Editor of the 20-year-old peer-reviewed journal, The Oncologist (Bruce A. Chabner, editor-in-chief), he is also the Founding Executive Editor of both Stem Cells (Jan Nolta, editor-in-chief), a 33-year-old journal of stem cell biology, and of the journal, Stem Cells Translational Medicine (Anthony Atala, editor-in-chief).  Dr. Murphy was founder and former Chief Executive Officer of the Hipple Cancer Research Center, NIH principal investigator and has authored more than 150 peer-reviewed papers. Co-founder of the Society for Translational Oncology (Richard M. Goldberg & Patrick G. Johnston, co-chairs), he is a member of the Scientific Advisory Board (Herbert Boyer, chair) of Hatteras Venture Partners, a charter member of the International Advisory Board of the VU University Medical Imaging Center, a charter member of Queen’s University-Belfast School of Medicine International Review Board, Chairman Emeritus of the Conquer Cancer Foundation of the American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO), convener of ACT-China (Advanced Clinical Trials-China; Shukui QIN & Yi-Long WU, co-chairs), and Steering Committee Member and Senior Consultant of the Chinese Society of Clinical Oncology. A member of the National Cancer Policy Forum (Michael A. Caligiuri, chair) of The Institute of Medicine (IOM) of the United States National Academy of Sciences, he is a director of the Foundation for the National Institutes of Health (Charles Sanders, chair), member of the Board of Visitors of the UNC Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center, member of the Board of Advisors of the H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center & Research Institute (Bob Griese, chair) and is charter member and vice chairman of C-Change founded by former President George H. W. Bush and former First Lady Barbara Bush. Dr. Murphy is a Fellow of the American Society of Clinical Oncology (FASCO, 2013); he is Chief Executive Officer of the non-profit CEO Roundtable on Cancer at the request of the Forty-first President George H.W. Bush. Robert A. Bradway is the chairman, Christopher A. Viehbacher, immediate past-chairman, William C. Weldon, past-chairman, and Robert A. Ingram is founding chairman of the CEO Roundtable on Cancer.